Jump to content



Photo

Goblin Sniper


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 330 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 10:23 AM

 Sorry if this has already been asked before, but if there are 2 copies of Goblin Sniper in the staging area, does that mean I can't engage either of them? Or since they are the same card, can I still engage them as long as they are the only enemies in the staging area?


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,776 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 10:45 AM

no- theyre stuck there until you get some other method to get rid of them

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 330 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 11:02 AM

 Oh… Alright. Thanks for the clarifications. 

And by the way, I've been reading your Tolkienology series, and they are amazing.  I'm only on chapter 4, but so far my favorite is the Tom Bombadil chapter. He always amazed me.


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,776 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 01:23 AM

legolas18 said:

 Oh… Alright. Thanks for the clarifications. 

And by the way, I've been reading your Tolkienology series, and they are amazing.  I'm only on chapter 4, but so far my favorite is the Tom Bombadil chapter. He always amazed me.

thanks very much! pleased you enjoy them…im studying alot at the moment, but id like to get back into them at some point

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 330 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 05:12 AM

 Yeah they are great! 

Another question:

If I'm defending with someone like Winged Guardian, and the shadow effect I get is Pursued by Shadow, and he is my only exhausted ally, then is the attack considered undefended when I take him back into my hand?


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#6 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,776 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 05:50 AM

legolas18 said:

 Yeah they are great! 

Another question:

If I'm defending with someone like Winged Guardian, and the shadow effect I get is Pursued by Shadow, and he is my only exhausted ally, then is the attack considered undefended when I take him back into my hand?

yeah-if the defender is removed half way through its considered undefended, which can be deadly

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#7 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 330 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 07:24 AM

 Yes. It killed poor Thalin. But, my handy Landroval saved his life. 


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#8 cyberlettuce

cyberlettuce

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 01:42 PM

Another question about the goblin sniper... The sniper cannot be optionally engaged if there is another enemy in the staging area.

 

If there is one other enemy in the staging area can one player engage the other enemy then the second player engage the goblin sniper now that there is no other enemy in the staging area? Or can the second player not engage the goblin because there is another enemy in the area at the start of the engagement phase?



#9 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,046 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 01:56 PM

Since engagement is done one player at a time, that would work fine.  As long as there are no enemies in the staging area when it is your turn to make an optional engagement, you can engage the sniper.  



#10 cyberlettuce

cyberlettuce

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 03:39 PM

Ah that makes it slightly easier, thanks for the confirmation grandspleen






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS