Jump to content



Photo

Attack action and Psychic Powers: request for clarification


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 extreme_tactician

extreme_tactician

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 06:27 AM

Hi everybody. Just a quick clarification to confirm my understanding of the errata about using actions:

Using Actions (page 237): Under the heading “Using Actions”
add the sentence “An Explorer cannot perform more than one of the
following during his Turn: an Action with the “Attack” subtype, using
(not sustaining) a Psychic Technique, or using a Navigator Power.
“The only exception to this is that a character may use a Psychic Technique
or Navigator Power that only requires a Free Action or Reaction, and still
perform an action with the “Attack” subtype on the same turn. They may
not use an additional Psychic Technique or Navigator Power that turn.”

The meaning should be that even if the power requires a half action for the focus test, you cannot use a power and make a single attack in the same turn. The only exception is if the power requires a free/reaction action or if you are already sustaining it.

Thanks for your help.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



#2 susanbrindle

susanbrindle

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 07:58 AM

extreme_tactician said:

You cannot use a power and make a single attack in the same turn. The only exception is if the power requires a free/reaction action or if you are already sustaining it.

 

Yes, this is correct.



#3 extreme_tactician

extreme_tactician

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 08:50 AM

 Thanks, I appreciate your answer






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS