Jump to content



Photo

Strength of Ice


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mauxdette

Mauxdette

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 03:12 PM

Is strength of ice only taken into consideration if the runner would like to break subroutines?

If the runner was okay with the a subroutine firing off say on Chum because they know they can defeat the strength and subroutines of the next ice they would be able to ignore the strength of chum. Is that correct?

 



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 05:05 PM

 That's right - the runner is never obligated to break subroutines if he or she chooses to let one fire for some reason.



#3 Mauxdette

Mauxdette

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 02:50 AM

Thanks for the clairification.



#4 AlienII

AlienII

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 07:24 AM

 Can you use two of the same ice breakers to match the strength of the ice? example: two YOG.0(code gate breaker) to meet the 5 strength of tollboth (code gate)



#5 Malgamus

Malgamus

    Member

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 08:03 AM

 No you don't add the strength of two icebreakers together ever even if they have the same name.



#6 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 08:32 AM

 I'll go a little further (because this question comes up a lot) and state that there is no effect in the game that would ever cause you to add up the strengths of more than one icebreaker or more than one ice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS