Jump to content



Photo

Red Vengeance question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 353 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 07:31 AM

Opponent A attacks opponent B with a Power challenge with a claim of 2

Opponent B plays Red Vengeance

Does this mean that Opponent A has to discard 2 power from his house as he is now the loser of the challenge and must pay the claim ?



#2 Slothgodfather

Slothgodfather

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 07:55 AM

This is actually addressed in the FAQ portion of the FAQ:

 

How does Red Vengeance (Princes of the Sun F25) work during a power challenge?

The opponent chosen to satisfy the claim of a POW challenge moves power from his or her House card to the attacking player's House card. In some instances, this could amount to a single player moving power from his or her House card back to his or her House card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS