Jump to content



Photo

Forgotten Plans / Powr Struggle question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 06:53 AM

Opponent A has Forgotten Plans in play

Opponent B has the location in play 'The Stormlands' so any revealed plot gains the Power Struggle trait

Opponent B also has 1 character in play with the attachment 'Art of Diplomacy' which gives +4 STR

Am i correct iin stating that the Plot card still is NOT a power struggle because as soon as Art of Diplomacy gives the plot card the Power Struggle trait this is being blanked by Forgotten Plans ?

Thanks



#2 Slothgodfather

Slothgodfather

    Member

  • Members
  • 368 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 07:53 AM

I'm pretty sure blanking only applies to printed text, so any gained text is still working.

 

EDIT: FAQ states, "Any effect that blanks a card's text box is assumed to blank that card's printed text box." pg. 9



#3 Thanos Voidseeker

Thanos Voidseeker

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 09:05 AM

Yes, the Power Struggle trait still remains even though the rest of the text has been blanked.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS