Jump to content



Photo

The Power of Blood doubts


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Pizzaboxmonster

Pizzaboxmonster

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:22 AM

 I just started playing the game and have lots of doubts… like:

If I lose a military challenge with the plot card The Power of Blood and I have Tywin Lannister (lord), and I defend with him a military attack, can I choose Tywin to be dead so he's not in the end because of the plot card?

 

thanks in advanced :)



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:31 AM

No. "Cannot be killed" literally means that: he cannot be killed. Since losing a military challenge requires you to kill a character (if able), you have to kill one of the characters that can actually die.

Effectively, Tywin is not be eligible to die for military claim in that situation - but that doesn't let all of your other characters who ARE eligible "hide" behind him.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS