Hello everyone. I tried searching the forums quickly but found no answer. I have a few questions about the rules, and I found no answer in the rulebook or the FAQ.
How do you determine who is the first player to be the Speaker? Roll the dice?
If no one takes the Initiative Strategy Card, does the Speaker token change ownership? (We've handled this in the Eclipse way, the first player to pass his round claims the token)
This is not really a question, but more like a _wtf_ moment: A system containing a planet, containing my Ground Forces got attacked by enemy Dreadnought, and my carrier had to flee the system. Then the attacking player used his Diplomacy Strategy on me. I could no longer go and reclaim the hex, barring my progress to the Mecatol Rex. What kind of Diplomacy is this, threatening my planets with a Dreadnought? By the rules this is completely legal I guess, but it's still pretty confusing, fluff-wise. You could bring a Cruiser to every enemy Space Dock and activate Diplomacy, preventing the enemy from building anything. He could not claim them back either, because he can't activate the systems containing my units. The same would apply to me as well but so what, he's stuck? This is truly disturbing.