Jump to content



Photo

Do obstacles count as exploring?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:44 PM

I ask this question after experiencing Joe Diamond's Magnifying Glass starting item.  When Joe Diamond encounters a puzzle obstacle, if obstacles count as exploring, then he may attempt the puzzle twice.  Is this actually the case?

If so, if he doesn't finish the puzzle on those 2 attempts, then on his next turn attempting the same puzzle obstacle, does this STILL count as exploring and he gets ANOTHER 2 attempts at this puzzle?

Somebody please clarify this for me.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 10:00 AM

You have to Explore to attempt a puzzle, but can't try twice a turn even with the Mag Glass:

"Each investigator can only attempt the same puzzle once per turn

(but multiple investigators may attempt the same puzzle on the
same turn)." (p. 18)

"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS