• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Pizzaboxmonster

Pizzaboxmonster

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:02 PM

Hi all,

I am new to this game, as well as to any kind of LCG or any card game. I just started playing AGoT with my girlfriend. We are playing Joust mode 1v1. I have noticed that many texts in the cards have multiplayer effects or conditions. We have one serious doubt:

Some cards, like for example Varys, say "If you have more than one opponent, choose an opponent and…". I was wondering if when playing 1v1, this text could be applied to my single opponent. Could I use that effect even if I don't have more than one opponent?

I've noticed that some cards which contain this text are useless when playing 1v1 (I think there was one in which you had to make a third person make a decision), but on other cards it seems to me perfectly possible to apply them on 1v1.

What do you think? Am I wrong, right…? What is the "official" approach on this?

Thanks in advanced for your help :)

#2 Saturnine

Saturnine

• Members
  • 1,556 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:11 PM

Your post is a little bit confusing because you are using the term 2v2 when you (from what I can gather) really mean 1v1 (one player against one other player, as opposed to two players playing against two other players in a team based multiplayer format). In a 1v1, or, as it's more commonly called, "joust", any card effect that has a play restriction like "If you have more than one opponent" would not be actionable, because you don't have more than one opponent -- that's very self-explanatory, though, so I'm not sure if I'm understanding your question right.

#3 Pizzaboxmonster

Pizzaboxmonster

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:16 PM

Sorry, I did mean 1v1 :D oh god >_<

So basically, from what you say, cards like Varys for the Lannisters are completely useless? :(

#4 Saturnine

Saturnine

• Members
  • 1,556 posts