Jump to content



Photo

question about Boromir and Landroval


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 pcjames

pcjames

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:39 PM

 hello everyone,i'm new here.I have a question about  Boromir and Landroval.May i use Boromir‘s ability to discard him then trigger Landroval's ability to put Boromir back into play? I notice the text of Landroval using the word "destroy",on the other hand,the text of Boromir using the word "discard",so i'm not sure whether the eagle's ability can trigger legally.         



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,817 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 11:18 PM

this has been asked alot in the past and im not sure if it was ever clarified….but the general opinion back then was that he cannot be as destroyed does not equal discarded

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 12:05 AM

 There is an official answer here from Nate French that isn't completely clear, but I take to mean that "destroyed" and "discarded" are indeed different things.


"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."


#4 pcjames

pcjames

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:00 AM

 another question:Landroval's ability can be used once,this "once" means the whole game once or a copy of the card once which means i can play another copy of Landroval to trigger its ability again?



#5 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:11 AM

 This one has also been officially answered, here: http://www.cardgamed..._4141#entry4141 

I must say, I think it is silly that the designers answer rules questions via private email, but rely on the community to publicise them via various forums, rather than just putting all such answers into the official FAQ (not to mention, updating it more often).

 

 

 

 

 


"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS