Jump to content



Photo

skill token and puzzle


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 amikezor

amikezor

    Member

  • Members
  • 702 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 12:51 AM

Hi all,

can an investigator use more than one skill token during a puzzle ? I'd say no but the rules are not precise on this point and some players argue they can. What is your opinion ?

best


Mansions of Madness, Esoteric Order of Dagon

Play Arkham Horror with a Keeper

Variants for Arkham Horror

 


#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 02:03 AM

I'd say no.

(blah, blah, too short a post)


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 thecoldwarrior

thecoldwarrior

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 04:59 AM

Page 18, A player may use skill point to add his luck…. when attempting a puzzle. The player may use THE skill point at any time…

Earlier in the rules it does say that they can use skill points (with an 's'). IMO this is referring to all players and all turns (where needed) so 'points'

 is used. Clearly on page 18 it specifies a singe token (for each attempt).



#4 amikezor

amikezor

    Member

  • Members
  • 702 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:08 AM

 thank you for the responses. I think that'd should do it for the arguing players ;-)


Mansions of Madness, Esoteric Order of Dagon

Play Arkham Horror with a Keeper

Variants for Arkham Horror

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS