Jump to content



Photo

Grimbeorn the Old


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Migwald

Migwald

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 09:26 AM

I'm assuming  you can only place Leadership tokens on Grimbeorn during the Resource phase in the quest 'Conflict at the Carrock'? Is this correct?

thanks for your help.


Migwald

#2 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 09:32 AM

Action means all phases, that allow it

 

But there are some locations on that quest that allow to spend resources from heroes non-Leadership as Leadership resources. I believe that they are called Oak-wood Grove

 

PS: Edited due to misread


Carlos José Matos


#3 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,813 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 09:33 AM

really? i would say it is an 'action' so can be done in any action window

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 09:37 AM

richsabre said:

really? i would say it is an 'action' so can be done in any action window

rich

I misread the question. I read "you can only spend leadership resources?"


Carlos José Matos


#5 Migwald

Migwald

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 09:43 AM

 That's good, means I can get him earlier………you certainly need him.

Thank you 

Migwald

#6 darkpact

darkpact

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 01:31 AM

I would like to add a question as I'm not sure how to handle it.

I have 8 resouce tokens on Grimbeorn the Old and he goes to the starting player. Can the player use the resouce tokens on Grimbeorn the Old to pay for cards?

It never mentioned that they are removed and as he now controls him he can use them as ressources. Even if they are colorless they help playing Gandalf. Thanks.



#7 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 02:01 AM

Only resource tokens on heroes can be used to play card, unless a card says otherwise (e.g. Radagast)


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#8 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,142 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 06:24 AM

I guess the resource tokens are supposed to just stay on Grimbeorn.  I just put them back in the pool, as there is no effect which can interact with them.  You could even continue to place Leadership resources on Grimbeorn if you wanted to, but there is no reason to do so.  But maybe someday we'll have a card that interacts with resources that are not on heroes :)

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS