Jump to content



Photo

Grim Reaper vs Restoration


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 allawi

allawi

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 10:04 PM

Hi all,

this situation took place yesterday:

  • Player A encounters the Grim Reaper and has to roll on his chart.
  • Player B cast  the Misfortune spell on Player A.
  • Player A now automatically roll a 1 and can't re-roll it. 

Now my question is: Can player A cast the Restoration spell on himself to avoid being killed by the Grim Reaper?

The involved text is the following:

Grim Reaper 1 roll: Lose all your lives, you are killed.
Restoration spell: Cast as required, on any character or Follower, to prevent a character from losing a life or a Follower from being killed.

 

Best regards

Allawi

 

 



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,342 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 12:10 AM

Restoration & Preservation can only prevent the loss of 1 life. They do not prevent a character from being killed by the Reaper or Basilisk etc.

Ell.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS