Kessel Run In Manhattan NYC

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Zehmyan

Zehmyan

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 05:00 PM

Hey everyone. I'm new to the forums, since I just started out with X-Wing. I judge for another game at a venue in Manhattan, and they asked me to run this event, and potentially many more in the future. It's a straightforward enough game that I should be able to judge events fairly easily. I'm studying the game now, and I'm loving it. I was on the fence until I was invited to run these events, and it settled the whole problem of indecision over collecting a new game line. I was 95% sold when I saw what was coming out in wave 2, so now I'm all in~!

So… Who lives in the NYC Metro Area and wants to get in on our Kessel Run Event?

The date we have penciled in is Sunday December 16th. The store is the legendary Compleat Strategist in Manhattan at 11 East 33rd Street (between Madison and Fifth Avenue) New York, NY 10016  ~212-685-3880

Hours: Monday-Wednesday - 10:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday-Saturday - 10:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday - 10:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday - Closed (although, we are open for a limited time on Sundays for the Holiday season, and so will be open on the 16th to run this event)

we'll follow all the rules for the event, and have a wave 2 set for prize support.

(this is all pending Fantasy Flight approval, but I see no reason why it should be denied us. we responded to the solicitation long before the deadline and are a long established store in a great market to feature their product)

Please do come in and join us. If there is a large enough turnout, we may be able to parlay this into an ongoing league~!!

#2 Zehmyan

Zehmyan

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:41 PM

Hey everyone.

Here's an update on our event: