Jump to content



Photo

"Manning the City Walls" and "Raiding Fleet"


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Zap Rowsdower

Zap Rowsdower

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 07:56 AM

If I bring Raiding Fleet into play using the plot Manning the City Walls, can I trigger the response on Raiding Fleet?

Does "put an in-House Army character into play from your hand" count as playing Raiding Fleet from my hand?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,763 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 08:56 AM

Zap Rowsdower said:

Does "put an in-House Army character into play from your hand" count as playing Raiding Fleet from my hand?
No. Playing from your hand and "putting into play" from anywhere are two separate things.



#3 samuellinde

samuellinde

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 November 2012 - 07:39 PM

ktom said:

Zap Rowsdower said:

Does "put an in-House Army character into play from your hand" count as playing Raiding Fleet from my hand?

No. Playing from your hand and "putting into play" from anywhere are two separate things.

 

This distinction trips me up all the time. No wonder I managed to completely discard my opponents' decks during a 5 player melee a few weeks ago. ;-)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS