Jump to content



Photo

Durin's Bane and O Elbereth! Gilthoniel!


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:35 AM

Durin's Bane says:

"(…) cannot leave the stagging area (…)

 

O Elbereth! Gilthoniel! says:

Response: After an enemy attacks you, put that enemy on the bottom of the encounter deck. (…)

 

Can I use O Elbereth! Gilthoniel! in Durin's Bane?

 

 

PS: I know the card is called O Elbereth! Gilthonial!, but the correct name is with an e…

 


Carlos José Matos


#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,813 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:49 AM

a quote from our excellent starhawk from cardgamedb

"No, OEG won't work on Durin's Bane. Caleb Grace of FFG clarified this on the FFG boards."

i think the word 'cannot' is absolute as it says on the faq…so i guess the short answer is no

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:52 AM

thanks.

 

Forgot the FAQ…


Carlos José Matos





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS