Jump to content



Photo

Questions on Defend and Advance


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 foo82

foo82

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 05:16 AM

I have a question in regards to Defend and Advance. Can you target your reanimate? It mentioned hero, but the rules do not mention that familiars are treated as heroes, but rather figures. Thematically, I am thinking it should work, but if we go with a strict reading of the rules, I do not think you can target your vfamiliar. 



#2 Oozi

Oozi

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 05:25 AM

Rules of Play

page 18

Familiars treated as figures

"Some familiars, such as the Reanimate, are treated as figures (as indicated by its Familiar card). These familiars block line of sight and movement, but are considered friendly figures for hero movement. They may be targeted and affected by monster attacks, hero abilities, and Overlord cards that target a hero. … "

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS