Jump to content



Photo

Servo Arm


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Stormwulf

Stormwulf

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2012 - 09:02 AM

Hi to all,

 

I´m sorry but I cannot find the proper thread.

 

Does two servor-arms count as an additional pair of arms so that  a Techmarine gains the trait "multipel arms" ?

 

Thanks



#2 herichimo

herichimo

    Member

  • Members
  • 898 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 12:02 AM

I don't think so.

Servo arms are really treated as mechanandrites. The benefit from having more than one, on a servo harness for instance, is the ability to use one arm in normal melee then use the furious attack talent with the other arm. Two servo arms are also beneficial in roleplaying terms. One arm can latch onto a bulkhead on top of a speeding aircraft, like a tether, while the other one is used to peel off the enemies crawling on it or make repairs. They can also be used to hold two things at once (though not guns or other weapons, servo arms aren't dexterious enough for that).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS