Jump to content



Photo

Quick Question re. Hits


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Mickey_Stirrups

Mickey_Stirrups

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 November 2012 - 01:59 AM

According to the rulebook…

'When a suspect is killed, return all of the evidence, hit, and alibi
tokens on his suspect sheet to their respective piles
, and
then turn the suspect sheet facedown.'

It then says…

'After a suspect is killed, hit tokens may not be removed
from that suspect
(although some game effects do allow hit
tokens to be removed from a suspect before he dies).'

Which one is correct? Do I return hits to the token pile or do I leave them on the facedown susupect sheet?

Or does it not really matter lol?

Thanks

 

 



#2 jasonpanella

jasonpanella

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 07 November 2012 - 02:18 AM

Mickey_Stirrups said:

According to the rulebook…

'When a suspect is killed, return all of the evidence, hit, and alibi
tokens on his suspect sheet to their respective piles
, and
then turn the suspect sheet facedown.'

It then says…

'After a suspect is killed, hit tokens may not be removed
from that suspect
(although some game effects do allow hit
tokens to be removed from a suspect before he dies).'

Which one is correct? Do I return hits to the token pile or do I leave them on the facedown susupect sheet?

Or does it not really matter lol?

Thanks

This is how I interpret this: you DO return hits (and other tokens) to the various piles, BUT you can't remove the actual hits from the suspect. As in, you may not revive the suspect. He or she is dead dead dead.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS