Jump to content



Photo

Rule Question: Bringing back Beorn


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 The Sil

The Sil

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 12:49 AM

The hero Beorn is immune to player card effects. However, is this negative ability also active while the card is out of the game?

In other words, could I use cards like "Fortune or Fate" or Landroval to return him from the discard pile?

On the one hand it is just an out-of-game card with no active abilities, on the other it does say immune to card effects…



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,801 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 01:17 AM

i that fortune or fate can as this was clarified that given he is out of play is immune to card effects does not work

not sure about landroval but in the same thinking i would say yes

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 lleimmoen

lleimmoen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,682 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 01:56 AM

Card text is not active when a card is out of play. Fortune or Fate and Landroval can bring Beorn back to play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS