Jump to content



Photo

Bluffing ice?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 WolfpackEE

WolfpackEE

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 02:13 PM

 Can I play an non-ice card in the ice area just for bluffing purposes?



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 03:03 PM

 Nope.  If you play something as ice, it must actually be ice.



#3 byronczimmer

byronczimmer

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 08:43 AM

WolfpackEE said:

 Can I play an non-ice card in the ice area just for bluffing purposes?

 

Ice always enters the playfield in a horizontal/landscape orientation.

Non-Ice always enters the playfield in a vertical/portrait orientation.

To do otherwise creates an illegal game state and would be cheating.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS