Jump to content



Photo

Locked Dice question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 DevastazioneH88

DevastazioneH88

    Member

  • Members
  • 206 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:55 AM

 I read the rules (though I don't own the game yet, Il'get it next week) and the only thing unclear to me was this : Do I have to lock more than 1 green die if two cards in play have a green lock ?…I thought you simply lock 1 and when you unlock it it gets locked again by the other card…but I'm not sure…



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 557 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:02 AM

You lock one die per card with a die lock symbol.

 
Elder Sign simply doesn't play nice when it comes to locking dice.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 DevastazioneH88

DevastazioneH88

    Member

  • Members
  • 206 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:43 AM

Thank you. Seems pretty harsh. Poor investigators…



#4 MechaBri.Zilla

MechaBri.Zilla

    Member

  • Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 03:21 AM

Truthfully, in my game play experience, multiple green dice locks don't seem to happen a lot.  But I also always make it a mission to hit dice locks as soon as possible.  The only things that I might prioritize more would be midnight effects, and that depends on what time it is.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS