Jump to content



Photo

Noob question before playing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mcmanus

Mcmanus

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 09:49 PM

 Hey my friend and I were wondering if, when you activate an unity you move with it and attack. Or, you need to move every unit in your turn and then attack.

I think it's, you just  need to move all unit before attacking if you are moving multiple units due a card or something special.

Thank you!

 



#2 Mcmanus

Mcmanus

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 09:54 PM

Then again I read this and I'm confused:

To attack with an ordered unit, the owning player must have already
completed the movement of all his units ordered during that turn.
The player then performs the following steps for each of his units
attacking this turn:

 

 

 

 

 



#3 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 06:06 AM

 If you order a single unit, it does any movement first and then attacks.  If ordering multiple units, you do all those movements first and then the attacks, before going on to the next player's chance to do an order.  The attacks do not have to be in the same order as the units moved.  Players take alternate turns ordering a unit or units, using 'Order Tokens' or 'Command Cards'.  Cheers!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS