Fighting with lore/spirit

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Autobot Tran

Autobot Tran

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 07:11 PM

Hey guys, im fairly new to LoTR:LCG. Im currently reading LotR fellowship and it really hooked me into the game. 

anyway I bought the core, khazad dum, and a few sets from the darrowdelf set… Im having a hard time going through the Khazad Dum quests. ive been trying to make a lore/spirit deck but im having a lot of issues with the enemies that pop up. 

I dont want to get into specifics on what i should run or what im not running. I was just wondering how do people who choose these two spheres attack? i ran into the Trolls and they beat my face. I pretty much lose when i engage one. I have a lot of allies in my deck but i just looked through all my lore characters and I was hard pressed to find any allies that didnt have 0 ATK. Maybe i bought the wrong sets and am missing a few good lore fighters? Also in spirit there are a few that have 2 ATK but i wasnt able to get enough out.

Basically i was doing about 2 dmg to a troll with 3 ARM a turn  and he was just hammering me. I know there are cards like the snare card that make it so they cant attack, but are there other cards/combos that im missing that make this a good combo? 

On the 7th level quest i had to abandon my these spheres and make a dwarf deck (which i dont really want to do)

In short im still fairly new to the game and am wondering how non leadership/tactics decks fight these big creatures and hordes of creatures.

THANKS!

#2 wojo

wojo

• Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 01:54 AM

Yes you do miss certain cards (from shadows of Mirkwood cycle) that could make lore/spirit deck do better at fighting. Some that come immediately come to mind are:
Haldir of Lorien
Elfhelm,
and "non-fighting" card that is tremendous for spirit:
Ancient Mathom.