Jump to content



Photo

couple questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 VelosaRaptor

VelosaRaptor

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 06:29 PM

 first question- melee zone is 3 inches, if i have a unit within 3 inches of a enemy unit, are these the choices the enemy unit has. 1. can only attack my unit with melee weapons. or 2. can move more than 3 inches away of my unit then shoot them.

second question- if a enemy unit moves into or starts movement in my 12 inch react zone. and i react and shoot them putting hits on them and giving them a suppression marker, do they lose their other action because they have a suppression marker or because when they first activated they didn't have a suppression marker so they still get their other action?

thanks for answers and do i love this game :)



#2 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 07:31 AM

VelosaRaptor said:

 first question- melee zone is 3 inches, if i have a unit within 3 inches of a enemy unit, are these the choices the enemy unit has. 1. can only attack my unit with melee weapons. or 2. can move more than 3 inches away of my unit then shoot them.

second question- if a enemy unit moves into or starts movement in my 12 inch react zone. and i react and shoot them putting hits on them and giving them a suppression marker, do they lose their other action because they have a suppression marker or because when they first activated they didn't have a suppression marker so they still get their other action?

thanks for answers and do i love this game :)

Close Combat is an action not a game state. If you are within 3" of an enemy unit they can, and should, shoot you with all their guns. 

 

The only time you are forced to use Close Combat weapons is when you React to a Close Combat attack.

 

If a unit gains suppression during their activation, from your attack reaction to their movement, they still get to finish their activation and attack. Suppression doesn't come into play until the unit is activated again.

 



#3 VelosaRaptor

VelosaRaptor

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 08:31 AM

thanks for answers appreciate it

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS