Jump to content



Photo

Imperial Peace (political card)


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 02 November 2012 - 03:29 AM

Do you play this card if one of the playes has Mecatol?



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:21 AM

My memory is a bit hazy as to what the text on that Politcal Card (PC) says but if it is the LAW that states that Mecatol Rex cannot be invaded for the remainder of the game, then yes you may play it.

The result would most likely be NO but if the player who owns Mecatol Rex (MR) can pull off a YES then (s)he is to be congratulated and saluted as the shrewdest person alive. A YES result means that (s)he will never loose MR since noone can invade MR from that point on and it's immune to the Local Unrest AC.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 05:55 AM

 It says: 

For: Players may not invade Mecatol

Against: Mecatol is the only planet players may invade this round

 



#4 Kouteki

Kouteki

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 06:23 PM

Nonimus said:

 It says: 

For: Players may not invade Mecatol

Against: Mecatol is the only planet players may invade this round

 

Its also a law.



#5 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 05 November 2012 - 07:01 PM

Then my first answer, yes, stands as is. This is due to the fact that a law changes the game from the point in time it comes into play and forward. It does not alter events that have already passed.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS