Jump to content



Photo

Warpstone Excavation + Beastman Shaman question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 numskully

numskully

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 11:14 AM

If a Warpstone Excavation (Your units enter this zone corrupted) and a Beastman Shaman (Action: When a Chaos unit you control is corrupted draw a card) is in play: do you get to draw a card from the Beastman Shaman when a Chaos unit enter play in the zone that has a Warpstone Excavation?

 

thanks



#2 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 02:36 AM

No.

This is in the FAQ and the Rules Summary.



#3 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 02:40 AM

From the faq :

Q: If I control Fellblade (CC 100) and my opponent plays a unit into a zone containing a Warpstone Excavation (CS 116), is the unit considered to have been corrupted, allowing me to put a resource token on Fellblade?
A: No. A unit that enters play in a particular state is not considered to have changed states. So in this case there is nothing being corrupted to trigger Fellblade. However, if a unit already in play moves to the zone that contains Warpstone Excavation, then it is considered to have been corrupted and a resource token would be placed on Fellblade.



#4 numskully

numskully

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 08:36 AM

Thank you both for the help!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS