In the Broken Chains adventure it says a failed Medicae test results in damage equivalent to the Intelligence bonus.:
"A successful Medicae Test removes Damage equal to the character’s Intelligence Bonus. A failure by more than three degrees inflicts one additional point of Damage."
However in the core book it does not mention damage from a failed test:
"A successful Medicae Test removes Damage equal to your Intelligence Bonus on Lightly Damaged Characters or one Damage Point from Heavily or Critically Damaged Characters."
Any idea if this is an omission or a change to the rules?