Jump to content



Photo

is possible to cancel the action of hag queen, responding to her action with, for example, seduced by darkness?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 sherpa74

sherpa74

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 10:36 AM

here are the cards and the question is above, i think no becouse corrupt the unit is a cost, but i doubt.

thanks



#2 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 322 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 11:45 AM

I think you're right! "Corrupt this card to X" means you corrupt it to take the action, so it's corrupted when you put the action on the chain.



#3 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 10:08 PM

No, you can't because the Hag Queen states:

"Corrupt this unit to…" this is an additional cost that you must pay at the moment of the declaration of the Action, so your Seduced by Darkeness fails, and the effect of the Hag Queen resolve.



#4 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 10:25 PM

Horatius said:

No, you can't because the Hag Queen states:

"Corrupt this unit to…" this is an additional cost that you must pay at the moment of the declaration of the Action, so your Seduced by Darkeness fails, and the effect of the Hag Queen resolve.

that's right ;-)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS