Jump to content



Photo

Daemon Prince


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 08:15 PM

Hi,

the card Daemon Prince states:

"Battlefield only. This unit cannot be declared as an attacker or defender unless it has exactly 3 resource tokens on it. Action: Sacrifice a unit to put a resource token on this unit."

can I play his Action sacrificing him self in order to activate the Action of the Desecrated Temple?

"Action: When a Caos unit you control leaves play, destroy target development."



#2 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 11:30 PM

Horatius said:

Hi,

the card Daemon Prince states:

"Battlefield only. This unit cannot be declared as an attacker or defender unless it has exactly 3 resource tokens on it. Action: Sacrifice a unit to put a resource token on this unit."

can I play his Action sacrificing him self in order to activate the Action of the Desecrated Temple?

"Action: When a Caos unit you control leaves play, destroy target development."

Hi! why not? there is no "other unit", sacrifice is a cost of action, so yes, U can ;-)



#3 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 01:58 AM

Ok, thanks for the reply.



#4 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 12:22 PM

Is that so? There isn't an understanding that this effect targets the Daemon Prince? "…to put a token on this unit."?



#5 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 10:27 PM

HappyDD said:

Is that so? There isn't an understanding that this effect targets the Daemon Prince? "…to put a token on this unit."?

sacrifice is a cost and when U play the action prince is still in play so for me everything is legal ;-)



#6 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 05:53 AM

HappyDD said:

Is that so? There isn't an understanding that this effect targets the Daemon Prince? "…to put a token on this unit."?

When playing an effect (Triggering a Card Effect (v1.7)), you choose targets, then pay costs.  So you activate it, target himself, pay the cost by sacrificing him, and then the effect fails when it tries to resolve (because the target is gone).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS