Jump to content



Photo

A few questions


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Tubbyfu

Tubbyfu

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 04:52 PM

3. Church of  Sigmar / Plague Bomb: if my opponent plague bombs my units, does he have to pay one per unit (ie 3) or just pay 1?

 

2. Church of Sigmar: does my opponent only need to pay +1 for non-target effects? ie destroy all opposing units

 

1. Iron Discipline / Plague Bomb: If i iron discipline one of the three units targeted, then does iron discipline get cancelled together or just the damage targetting the one unit?

 

thanks in advance



#2 herzogar

herzogar

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 01:35 AM

Tubbyfu said:

3. Church of  Sigmar / Plague Bomb: if my opponent plague bombs my units, does he have to pay one per unit (ie 3) or just pay 1?

 

2. Church of Sigmar: does my opponent only need to pay +1 for non-target effects? ie destroy all opposing units

 

1. Iron Discipline / Plague Bomb: If i iron discipline one of the three units targeted, then does iron discipline get cancelled together or just the damage targetting the one unit?

 

thanks in advance

3. Church of Sigmar reads: "Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they pay an additional 1 resource per effect.". Playing Plague Bombs is an action that creates a single effect that targets three units, so he or she would only have to pay 1 additional resource.

2. Church of Sigmar only modify targeted effects, i.e. those that include the word "target". So Troll Vomit, Master Rune of Spite does not cost any additional resources due to CoS.

1. From the F.A.Q. 1.9 regarding Illegal Targets :"If all of the targets for a card effect become illegal, then the card effect is cancelled. If any of the targets are still legal when the card effect resolves, then the card effect will resolve normally, only affecting the legal targets.". So if you play Iron Discipline on one of your targeted units in response to your opponent playing Plague Bomb, it will still affect the remaining two targeted units.

 

Be sure to check out the F.A.Q. and the Rules Summary on deckbox.org!

Cheers,

H

 



#3 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 01:50 AM

herzogar said:

 

 

 

1. From the F.A.Q. 1.9 regarding Illegal Targets :"If all of the targets for a card effect become illegal, then the card effect is cancelled. If any of the targets are still legal when the card effect resolves, then the card effect will resolve normally, only affecting the legal targets.". So if you play Iron Discipline on one of your targeted units in response to your opponent playing Plague Bomb, it will still affect the remaining two targeted units.

 

That's right except for Iron Discipline that explicitely states the whole action is cancelled.



#4 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 198 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 04:48 AM

PLAGUE BOMB - "Action: Deal 1 damage to target unit. Deal 2 damage to another target unit. Deal 3 damage to a third target unit."

FAQ 1.9 - Multiple Effects
If a card has multiple effects, all effects on the card resolve if possible. These effects resolve independently of each other with the following important exception: If a card uses the word “then” the preceding effect must have resolved successfully before the effect following the term “then” can be resolved.

ANSWER - Plague Bomb tactic have 3 effects with 3 targets, becouse there are "comas" in ruling. So You must pay addidtional 1 resource for each effect and 1 Plague Bomb with 1 Church cost 6 resources. Iron Discipline cancel all action, with all efects if You don't pay addidtional 4 resources.



#5 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 06:57 AM

The distinction between action and effect in WHI is pretty vague, but Plague Bomb is definitely 3 separate effects.  I believe Teokrata has it all correct.  Plague Bomb will cost 6 and if you can't afford to pay for 3 targets, you can't play the tactic.  To reduce the cost, you could target one of your own units with 1 or 2 of its effects.

Iron Discipline also definitely cancels the whole thing if you can't pay the 4 extra.



#6 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:30 PM

 I asked FFG for confirmation and here is the answer :

"Each line on Plague Bomb is an effect. So you would have to pay 3 resources to target the units. Effects are usually denoted within a card text by sentences. Hope that helps,

--
Lukas Litzsinger
Game Designer
Fantasy Flight Games
llitzsinger@fantasyflightgames.com"






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS