Jump to content



Photo

Winter Campain (Empire Card), how does it work?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 alex2284

alex2284

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 08:45 AM

Just a quick question about this card. The first part is fair enough but I'm not sure how the 2nd part is a benefit. It says "At the beginning of your turn… declare an immediate attack on target opponent's zone". Does this mean that you just skip your entire turn and go straight to an attack? Does it mean you get two attack phases? Any help you guys could provide would be great, thanks.



#2 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 12:57 AM

alex2284 said:

Does this mean that you just skip your entire turn and go straight to an attack? Does it mean you get two attack phases? Any help you guys could provide would be great, thanks.

1 No.

2 Yes.

Attacks made outside of the Battlefield Phase (v1.9)
When a card effect allows a player to make an attack outside of the battlefield phase, that attack must follow all of the steps of the battlefield phase.
For example: Wolves of the North (CC 32) reads: “Action: During your quest phase, the unit questing on this card can initiate a single attack against a single zone controlled by an opponent.” When a player initiates an attack using this action, he must follow each step of the battlefield phase.



#3 alex2284

alex2284

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 04:42 AM

Lovely, thanks for the info. Haven't had a chance to check the new FAQ yet.



#4 simkin

simkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 12:21 PM

the card does not say "limit once per turn"

can i use it several times in one turn i f i have enough token on it?

 

example: i have 6 token on quest with unit on it. now its my turn, beginning, i trigger the quest, battle gets done, after battle it is still beginning of my turn right? so can i use it again?



#5 ChemicalWarfare

ChemicalWarfare

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:47 PM

It has the trigger condion: "At the beginning of your turn" which means you can only use it once per turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS