Jump to content



Photo

Vortex rules when using Dunwich and Innsmouth expansions together


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 07:05 AM

In "Dunwich Horror", (DH) whenever a monster enters a vortex, a DH token is added to the DH track and the terror level is increased by one. In "Innsmouth Horror", (IH) whenever a monster enters a vortex, a Deep Ones Rising (DOR) token is added to the DOR track and the terror level is increased by one. However, what happens when you're playing with both the DH board and the IH board, and a monster enters a vortex on either board? Do you ignore the DH effect when a monster enters an IH vortex and vice versa, or do the effects add up? The latter seems a bit extreme, as the terror level would then increase by two for each monster which enters a vortex. So a third interpretation could be to increase the terror level by one, as this is an overlapping effect, but add a DH token to the DH track as well as a DOR token to the DOR track. What are you supposed to do in this situation?



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,593 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 08:55 AM

The terror level increases if a monster enters any vortex. But depending on if it's in Dunwich or Innsmouth, you'll either add a DH token or a DOR token. Each track is based only on its respective town.



#3 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 11:07 AM

Thanks for the clarification! =)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS