Jump to content



Photo

The Desecrated Tomb - special rules


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AnChorr

AnChorr

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 10:30 PM

Hi all.

 


I would like to ask for clarification of the special rule on this quest. It is not very clear what do the author meant by:

 

"The heroes can now move off the map through the Entrance. A hero who leaves the map this way return to the Entrance tile on his next turn by performing a move action (or suffering 1 stamina) to move 1 space."

This is the rule that is in place after heroes find the Discarded Map.

If the first sentence is clear the 2nd part makes me wonder if it means that heroes are allowed to teleport to the Entrance in their next turn?

 

All the Best and thanks in advance, AnChorr.

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:06 AM

No, they still have to move back through the level. What it does provide is the opportunity to have some people leave early, but return if another hero is KOd and need to be Revived and/or looks like they'll not make it out on their own.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,563 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 02:14 AM

AnChorr said:

"The heroes can now move off the map through the Entrance. A hero who leaves the map this way [may] return to the Entrance tile on his next turn by performing a move action (or suffering 1 stamina) to move 1 space."

Note the bolded part of the second sentence.  In order for a hero to able to "return" to the Entrance tile, they must first move off the map through the Entrance tile.  There's no teleporting here, they can just come back in from the place where they left.



#4 AnChorr

AnChorr

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 09:02 AM

Thanks guys for the answers.

I though so but wanted to reassure myself.

This is the way we played it as it seemed to make most sense anyways, though I must admit this description is a bit not clear to me or I am reading it wrong.

 

Anyways all sorted cheers for your answers once more,

AnChorr






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS