Jump to content



Photo

Few questions, PAD campaign, and upgrade timing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Drac

Drac

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 06:53 PM

Just got done with another round of playing against my cousin, and we had two questions. Firstly, if a corp has two PAD campaigns out, does he get 1 or 2 credits at the beginning of each turn? And also, if a corp has a red herring upgrade installed but not rez'd in the root of his remote server, and the runner runs on that server, can the corp activate the red herring during the run? Or did it have to be activated during the corp's turn?

 

Thanks for any answers you all can provide.



#2 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,556 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 08:10 PM

2x PAD Campaign: You resolve both card effects.

Red herrings: Your question is really answered in the "Timing Structure of a Run" chart in the rule book (p.33). (Not trying to be a ******, just taking the "teach a man to fish" approach)



#3 Drac

Drac

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 01:20 AM

Thanks for the answer on the first, and cool, so the answer is yes to the corp being able to rez like I thought after reading it the first time (went back to double check again). Thanks for your time.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS