Jump to content


Unholy ritual: unbalanced?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 fourgueule



  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 05:11 AM

Hello all,

I've logged to the forums to ask this question:

When unholy ritual says "discard the rest", is it:

1: discard the rest of your hand

2: discard the rest of the cards drawn by the unholy ritual

We played it as 2 (because it seems more likely, based on the wording) , and it's seriously too strong. I'm the one who played the overlord, and It was a slaughter. (3 players). And I'm respecting the rule "don't play 2 cards with the same name on the same group on the same turn".

The conditions on this card are ridiculous, and easily overcome with a group of bowmen/flesh moulders (you can still attack even if you don't have to move). If this wasn't enough, I can have two in my deck. (making redrawing them easy).  And when the killing begins, the supplementary cards given for each player killed makes that the killing never stops.

I'm a magic player, and it feels very similar to an Ancestral Recall to me, if that speaks to you.

If the answer is 2, we'll anyway play it as 1 (discard the rest of your hand), or won't play it anymore, that's that simple. Why bother asking then? Well, I'd like your feedback on this, plus, we're curious if we correctly understood the card.

#2 Morthai



  • Members
  • 179 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 06:35 AM

2. is the correct answere and the most fail to realize that this card is really strong ^^)

#3 Dam



  • Members
  • 7,312 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 08:18 AM

Morthai said:

2. is the correct answere and the most fail to realize that this card is really strong ^^)

At least we picked off some of your Kobolds so you didn't get to draw 9, pick 4 !

"A dirty mind is its own reward."

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS