Jump to content



Photo

Actions


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Voldemort

Voldemort

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:21 AM

Hello, I have some doubts with the use of some actions:

1) Using a search item - a potion for example - does takes an action?

2) Using the heroic Feat does takes an action?

3) If these uses takes no action  I'm limited to the number of uses I can take in a turn using them?

Thanks for any kind soul that may answer to this topic.

Regards



#2 Horo

Horo

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:51 AM

Voldemort said:

1) Using a search item - a potion for example - does takes an action?[/QUOTE]

 

If there is an "Actionsymbol" (Arrow) on it, yes. If not: no. (Healthpotion takes an action, Stamina not… )

 

[QUOTE]2) Using the heroic Feat does takes an action?[/QUOTE]

The same as in #1. If there is an Arrow on it: yes.



#3 Macnme

Macnme

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:52 AM

If a card has a "=>" (arrow) icon on it, then it uses one of the actions.

If a card has "exhaust" on it, then it may only be used once per turn (and is reset during the "card refresh" section at the start of the players turn) ;

Or if there are neither of these terms, then there will usually be an associated fatigue cost with using the ability.

If there is no fatigue cost, exhaust wording, or arrow icon - then the action is "free"; unless it has additional wording such as "once per turn" or "after action x use this ability".

 

Hope that clarified somewhat.



#4 Voldemort

Voldemort

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:53 AM

Thank you for the answer!



#5 Voldemort

Voldemort

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:54 AM

Perfectly clear! Thank you



#6 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 27 October 2012 - 04:57 AM

An action is not required unless specified.  Other restrictions will also be spelled out.  Unless a card is exhausted (to be refreshed at the start of your next turn) it can be used again, as long as any other restrictions are met & costs paid.

Rules, page 7: "Different cards or quests may provide heroes with unique actions to perform. These actions are either clearly stated “as an action” or noted with a {arrow icon}."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS