Jump to content



Photo

Blast (or any other AOE) vs Shadow Ability


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 McCreepy

McCreepy

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 07:51 PM

G'day all,

New to the world of Descent and absolutely loving it! Thank you FFG!

Query:

Leoric of the book attacks at point blank range with an AOE (Area Of Effect abillity) such as Blast to a square containing a monster that is not a Shadow dragon however the Shadow dragon is adjacent to the square being attacked and Leoric. Blast states one attack roll and each monster defends.

Does one need to spend a surge to hit the Dragon with the Blast effect even if it is not directly the target and if so is that surge "spent" on just being able to hit the dragon indirectly?

Please advise and thanks in advance.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:44 PM

Shadow ability doesn't require that you attack the SD for it to work, as long as you are adjacent to the SD and make an attack against someone, you need to roll a surge or the attack misses.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS