Jump to content



Photo

The House Of Black And White Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mooch68

Mooch68

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 09:16 AM

In relation to the House Of Black And White, "after an opponents character is killed by card effect", can a plot card trigger this too?

Also, is anyone using this to great effect in there games?

Cheers,

Mooch



#2 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,762 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 09:25 AM

Mooch68 said:

 

In relation to the House Of Black And White, "after an opponents character is killed by card effect", can a plot card trigger this too?

Also, is anyone using this to great effect in there games?

Cheers,

Mooch

 

 

Yes it includes plot card effects.

I've used it one time in melee and was able to steal 3-4 power from the opponent who had the most each round.  I did enjoy it a lot in Melee.  In Joust, I don't think it's very effective for its cost.



#3 dcdennis

dcdennis

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,376 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 09:50 AM

 Steal 3-4 each round? I think yer doing it wrong.



#4 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,762 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:06 AM

dcdennis said:

 Steal 3-4 each round? I think yer doing it wrong.

That was a bad sentence.

I stole a total of 3-4 power through out the game and each round it was off of the opponent who had the most.  It kept him from winning the game 2 different times.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS