Jump to content



Photo

QUESTION : When executing Production (prim/sec), is it possible to put your GF and/or FF on a ship with carrying capacity?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Grummore

Grummore

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 05:50 AM

 Let's say I exec Production and build a Carrier with a GF OR a Cruiser/with Stasis capsule with a GF.

Can I decide to put my GF in the Carrier or the Cruiser?

 

Thanks!



#2 Grummore

Grummore

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 07:02 AM

If you use Warfare II secondary? I move the carrier away? Can I have the GF on board already?



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 524 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 09:06 AM

Grummore said:

Let's say I exec Production and build a Carrier with a GF OR a Cruiser/with Stasis capsule with a GF.
Can I decide to put my GF in the Carrier or the Cruiser?

No. All GFs and PDSs must be placed on a planet when produced. You ae free, however, to pick those GFs up when you later move the ship in question away.

Grummore said:

If you use Warfare II secondary? I move the carrier away? Can I have the GF on board already?

They GFs are only considered on board if they moved into the system in question on that particular ship. Like I said earlier, though, you are perfectly free to have the ships pick the GFs up before moving away regardless of the reason they do so.

Grummore said:

Thanks!


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#4 Shadow

Shadow

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 02:38 PM

The answer to your question is…..

This is Saar's race ability.  Saar is the only race that can do this.

 

Saar can build in an empty system and put it's newly built ground troops automatically on its ships.

 

So if you play Saar, you can do Production to put ground troops on the ships and then if Warfare II comes up, do the secondary of Warfare II to move the freshly built ground troop out.
 

 

A similar question about Warfare II secondary….. Fighters?

Newly built Fighters are put immediately in space.  All they need is fighter support capacity.   Fighters do not care what provides the fighter suppport capacity, ships or space dock since they are not assigned to a specific ship.

So if you wish to do Warfare II secondary, the ship that has fighter support capacity should be able to take as many fighters along as it supports.

Although fighters are ships, so a player could argue that Warfare II secondary only allows two ships to move.  But I do not think that is the intent of this restriction.

Warfare II secondary….only 1 carrier and 1 fighter  or 2 carriers and 12 fighters.   I think fighters are not counted for this restriction.

 

 Another similar question,  Can a player put his starting ground troops on his ships in hopes of doing Warfare II secondary?

I think the answer is yes.      Since how your arrange your starting troops and Leaders on your homeworlds is up to you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS