Jump to content



Photo

House of Dreams and shadow locations


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Diaz

Diaz

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:42 AM

Can you use the new agenda with shadow locations, like The Red Keep for instance? 



#2 dcdennis

dcdennis

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,376 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:53 AM

 it must be IN house. a quick search shows that there are no in house unique shadows locations other than the 2 bara one. but you wouldnt want to use them anyways since their abilities put them into the shadows, thus ruining the agendas immunity granting.



#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,718 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 07:13 AM

So, theoretically, yes - if it met the requirements (unique, non-neutral matching your House card). But practically, no - because the only ones that meet the requirements today would be pointless choices and a waste of the agenda.



#4 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 11:28 PM

If I were to choose an eligible location that returns to Shadows as part of its effect, it would lose the immunity granted by the agenda once it goes into Shadows, correct?



#5 Ratatoskr

Ratatoskr

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,581 posts

Posted 26 October 2012 - 12:16 AM

Saturnine said:

If I were to choose an eligible location that returns to Shadows as part of its effect, it would lose the immunity granted by the agenda once it goes into Shadows, correct?

Correct. The immunity is lasting effect, and like other lasting effects it ends when the card leaves play. The same is true when the location returns to hand with Search & Detain.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS