Jump to content



Photo

City of Spiders & Manning the City Walls


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Diaz

Diaz

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 04:36 AM

Lets say you open City of Spiders after  Manning the City Walls, can you put a second army in play or you are not eligible since you already have Manning the City Walls in your used plotpile?



#2 Vaapad

Vaapad

    Member

  • Members
  • 362 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 05:19 AM

Diaz said:

Lets say you open City of Spiders after  Manning the City Walls, can you put a second army in play or you are not eligible since you already have Manning the City Walls in your used plotpile?

 

It won't work - Manning the City Walls is already a city plot in your used pile, so when you copy it, it fails.  Same with At the Gates.


"And for the first time in hundreds of years, the night came alive with the music of dragons."

#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,573 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 07:15 AM

Well, technically Manning & At the Gates are eligible for City of Spiders. You could trigger them using the City of Spiders effect. But if you do, their effects always "fizzle" because the "no City in used pile" restriction is not met.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS