• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Gunrile

Gunrile

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 05:34 PM

All,

I'm part of gaming group in Houston that is about to start our first DH campaign. I'm completely new to the setting, and only one or two of us have experience besides that.  However, so far i'm really liking the universe and all the potential for 40k (DH, RT, BW, etc.) as a staple of the group.

I'm going to start out with Edge of Darkness to get our feet wet (and me used to the systems). Then i'll branch out the story… We usually play 10-20 sessions, so this will be a long campaign.  

Please feel free to comment:

Background

Five years ago, Eldar Hunters uncovered a space hulk that had reappeared from the warp in a remote corner of the Calixis Sector. They proceeded to board the vessel, but were soon after discovered by the Logicians who had a small contingent on a nearby system. Rather than break down into a conflict over the ship, the Logicians hired them as mercenaries who would share in the spoils by acting as co-protectors of the new found prize. The ship is a remnant of the Dark Age of Technology- infused with confusing warp technology and weapons. Unfortunately the caretakers of the ship used warp-infused neural devices to interface with the ‘living’ ship and control its systems and access to its secrets, not unlike technology used for the Golden Throne. Who knows what Xeno and ancient human tech they could uncover if they succeeded in obtaining control? (Of course, the Acolytes don’t know any of this until the info naturally unfolds in the story)

CH 1 - Edge of Darkness