Jump to content



Photo

The Musk Crow´s Wind


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 TheManOnTheMoon

TheManOnTheMoon

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:59 AM

Can I play "The Musk Crow´s Wind" (Shadow of the Monolith 115) if I have no characters in play, to returne only acharacterfrom  my opponant?



#2 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 12:25 PM

 Nope. Choose character means tere has too be a character or you cant play the card.

FAQ quote:

The word target is used to indicate that an effect is directing a player to choose 1 or more cards for an effect to resolve on. Not every effect that resolves on a card is targeted. An effect that resolves on 1 or more cards without specifically using the word “choose” is not a targeted effect. A player cannot trigger a card effect that requires him to choose a character, support card, or story card if there is no card of that type that he is able to choose. For example, a player could not play Opening the Limbo Gate (Core Set F116) unless every player’s discard pile contained at least one character card. In addition, a player cannot trigger a card effect that requires him to choose a certain number of targets if there are not enough valid targets available. 

Would be an interesting card if it costed 1 or sth, with cost X it seems pretty useless IMO. Not that many strong and cheap characters with good enters play effects, Victoria maybe… but you still need your opponent to have a good 2 cost in play… maybe with hand discard it would make sense… idk



#3 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 01:21 PM

its very situational, but i gave this card a whirl to return an exhausted non committed character of my own ( even better if it has an enters play effect ) to return a committed opponents character, kinda like a kidknapping but back to hand. worked ok.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS