Jump to content



Photo

Corruption in only war, permanent?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 .113

.113

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 04:49 AM

So, it seems it's permanent?

Insanity it mentions as costing 100xp to remove, which was the same cost as in Deathwatch as well, but there you could also remove corruption. Though with their apothecarys and special nature, it isn't impossible this is just for them.

In only war, in the rules section of these things it mentions the 100xp to remove insanity, but nothing about removing corruption… Not sure if it's meant to be like that or just missed a rule. Anyone know?



#2 Musclewizard

Musclewizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 10:03 AM

Isn't corruption always permanent?

I belive that in RT insanity can be bought off but corruption can not. DW Marines might be the exception to the rule.



#3 .113

.113

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 07:01 PM

that's what I feared ;)

thanks



#4 Macharias the Mendicant

Macharias the Mendicant

    Member

  • Members
  • 274 posts

Posted 23 October 2012 - 04:31 AM

I may be mis-remembering things, but I'm pretty sure that the DH: Ascension book had rules to remove both Corruption and Insanity. It was 100XP for each point, I think.

Also, it allowed characters to trade in 10 Corruption points for 10 insanity points. (So if you had a character with 50 Corruption and 15 Insanity, you could swap 10 Corruption and instead have 40 Corruption and 25 Insanity.)

In the same book, there was also a rule to sacrifice 2 points from a characteristic in order to remove 1d10 Insanity or Corruption (you could scrifice a max of 6 points from a single characteristic).

Personally, I would allow any of these options in OW, assuming the character in question wasn't actively running after sources of Corruption.

 



#5 bogi_khaosa

bogi_khaosa

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,154 posts

Posted 06 November 2012 - 10:46 AM

I believe these rules were only when first moving a character on into Ascension, noy usable any old time. Otherwise Ascension characters could likely start with 80-90 CPs already..

CPs are permanent for all intents and purposes in all systems. As it should be.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS