Jump to content



Photo

The Wyrm Turns


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Nexx

Nexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 03:05 PM

 If you kill Belthier i encounter 2, does he come back? When you kill him it doesn't say he comes back but under reinforcements it says to place him at the entrance. 

Help?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,628 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 12:11 PM

If you're allowed to reinforce him, then he comes back.  That's what reinforcements are for.



#3 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:56 PM

What the rules state under Reinforcements in Encounter 2 of The Wyrm Turns is, "If the overlord won Encounter 1, read the following aloud at the beginning of the second overlord turn: You hear labored breathing…and then Belthir steps into view in the valley, shaking his head. 'I'm sorry heroes,' he groans, 'I'm so sorry. He's too strong.' Then he raises his glaive and makes ready to attack you!

Place Belthir on the entrance. He is now one of the overlord's monsters and activates as normal during this encounter. 

So as I understand it, if the heroes won Encounter 1, Belthir doesn't appear at all in Encounter 2..?

What's confusing is that under "Monsters" at the beginning of Encounter 2, Belthir is listed there. However, under "Setup", it does state that Belthir is not placed during setup. Also under the "Monsters" heading, it is stated that Belthir may wield a relic during Encounter 2, but only if the overlord won Encounter 1. At first glance, it appeared to me that the only reward that the heroes gained from winning Encounter 1 was that Belthir didn't get to wield a relic. 

I guess what this all adds up to is that Belthir is never placed at all if the heroes won Encounter 1. Does this seem to other players who have done this encounter to be the correct interpretation? Thanks! 

 



#4 period3

period3

    Member

  • Members
  • 178 posts

Posted 02 November 2013 - 01:13 PM

Does anyone know the answer to this?  If the overlord does not win in encounter 1, is belthir present for encounter 2?

 

What the rules state under Reinforcements in Encounter 2 of The Wyrm Turns is, "If the overlord won Encounter 1, read the following aloud at the beginning of the second overlord turn: You hear labored breathing…and then Belthir steps into view in the valley, shaking his head. 'I'm sorry heroes,' he groans, 'I'm so sorry. He's too strong.' Then he raises his glaive and makes ready to attack you!

Place Belthir on the entrance. He is now one of the overlord's monsters and activates as normal during this encounter. 

So as I understand it, if the heroes won Encounter 1, Belthir doesn't appear at all in Encounter 2..?

What's confusing is that under "Monsters" at the beginning of Encounter 2, Belthir is listed there. However, under "Setup", it does state that Belthir is not placed during setup. Also under the "Monsters" heading, it is stated that Belthir may wield a relic during Encounter 2, but only if the overlord won Encounter 1. At first glance, it appeared to me that the only reward that the heroes gained from winning Encounter 1 was that Belthir didn't get to wield a relic. 

I guess what this all adds up to is that Belthir is never placed at all if the heroes won Encounter 1. Does this seem to other players who have done this encounter to be the correct interpretation? Thanks! 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS