Jump to content



Photo

All Mi-Go …


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Funkster

Funkster

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 09:20 AM

 Hi, when a card states that : ''All Mi-Gos gain a terror struggle icon'' and the card itself is a Mi-Go, does it gain that icon too ??

I'm guessing that it is ''Yes'' because it would state otherwise that : ''All OTHER Mi-Gos gain a terror struggle icon'' 

Am I right or wrong on this one ??



#2 Yipe

Yipe

    Member

  • Members
  • 682 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 09:30 AM

Yes, the card grants a bonus to itself.  All Mi-Go means every character with the Mi-Go subtype in play.

And remember, unless it says "all Mi-Go you control", then your opponent's Mi-Go also gain the bonus.



#3 dboeren

dboeren

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,174 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 03:00 PM

Yep, the cards generally mean just what they say.  Lots of characters of all types grant things to themselves as well as to others similar to them.



#4 Funkster

Funkster

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 05:38 AM

 Thank you, that's what I taught but in the same time, it's kind of strange that you get yourself a bonus. Dah well !!



#5 dboeren

dboeren

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,174 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 04:16 PM

Some cards do exclude themselves and say "all OTHER x get a y" or whatever.  But if the word "other" isn't there, they they'd include themselves if they meet the condition.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS