Jump to content



Photo

Nori + Bofor


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 raven614

raven614

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 08:00 AM

I have been using Nori (hero) and Bofor (ally) together. I pay one resource to bring Bofor into play for questing and using Nori ability to lower my treat by one. So I’m thinking I can do this each time as long as I quest successfully and return him to my hand. I’m a little confused by all the put into play wording. Side note if he gets a wound but does not kill him that wound goes away when he is returned to my hand, right?



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 09:30 AM

both correct- put into play means a card enters the play area so you -1 each time, and damage goes after he returns

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 12:24 AM

Yes. You are correct.

I used Nori with Thorin and Dwalin and completed the Journey Along the Anduin quest on 20 threat when my starting threat was 30! It helped that Bofur was in my hand from the start so I just had to make sure I didn't fail to quest successfully. I also had Steward of Gondor in my starting hand with a Leadership song so I was pretty set from the start!

But one question following on from this:

To quest successfully do you have to equal or beat the threat in the staging area? I am of the belief you have to beat it, but just want some clarity. As this would also help with The Hunt for Gollum quest.

Thanks.


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!


#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 12:28 AM

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 Maggical

Maggical

    Member

  • Members
  • 145 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 02:11 AM

richsabre said:

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich

Following this. Equal means unsuccesful or not?



#6 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 333 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:13 AM

Maggical said:

richsabre said:

 

yes-you have to beat it, equal does not count as successfully

rich

 

 

Following this. Equal means unsuccesful or not?

Equal is neither successful not unsuccessful (rulebook p.14)


"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."


#7 Maggical

Maggical

    Member

  • Members
  • 145 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:45 AM

jjeagle said:

Equal is neither successful not unsuccessful (rulebook p.14)

Thanks for confirming!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS