Jump to content



Photo

Untouchable Rules


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 WiseGuy

WiseGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 October 2012 - 06:31 AM

This maybe a simple question, but  I can't see the answer in the books anywhere.

I am considering having an adversary who is a Untouchable and I can't find any rules about how psychic power affect them. I thought I read it in one of the 40K RPG books but as I have them all, I can't quite remember where to look.

According to the background the Untouchable has nothing at all to do with the warp nor any of a Librarians abilites will affect the Blunt, but do I just describe nothing happening at all or is there a rule about it?

Can a Untouchable shrug off an Avenger Blast? Will there be nothing if the Librarian does an Emperors Tarot reading on him? Can he be Cursed of the Raven-d?

Any ideas or advice?



#2 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 19 October 2012 - 06:52 AM

WiseGuy said:

This maybe a simple question, but  I can't see the answer in the books anywhere.

I am considering having an adversary who is a Untouchable and I can't find any rules about how psychic power affect them. I thought I read it in one of the 40K RPG books but as I have them all, I can't quite remember where to look.

According to the background the Untouchable has nothing at all to do with the warp nor any of a Librarians abilites will affect the Blunt, but do I just describe nothing happening at all or is there a rule about it?

Can a Untouchable shrug off an Avenger Blast? Will there be nothing if the Librarian does an Emperors Tarot reading on him? Can he be Cursed of the Raven-d?

Any ideas or advice?

DH Radical Handbook

Psychic powers don't affect Untouchables.

They won't appear in divinations, or if they do it would be as a hole or void of some sort.



#3 WiseGuy

WiseGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 October 2012 - 07:01 AM

ItsUncertainWho said:

WiseGuy said:

 

This maybe a simple question, but  I can't see the answer in the books anywhere.

I am considering having an adversary who is a Untouchable and I can't find any rules about how psychic power affect them. I thought I read it in one of the 40K RPG books but as I have them all, I can't quite remember where to look.

According to the background the Untouchable has nothing at all to do with the warp nor any of a Librarians abilites will affect the Blunt, but do I just describe nothing happening at all or is there a rule about it?

Can a Untouchable shrug off an Avenger Blast? Will there be nothing if the Librarian does an Emperors Tarot reading on him? Can he be Cursed of the Raven-d?

Any ideas or advice?

 

 

DH Radical Handbook

Psychic powers don't affect Untouchables.

They won't appear in divinations, or if they do it would be as a hole or void of some sort.

 

You're a star, thanks.



#4 Thebigjul

Thebigjul

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 07:45 PM

More, untouchables are psy null and have a aera efdfect also on psychic powers. Everybody within 5 m of the Untouchable is going to lose 5 psy rating, any effect in the zone will also suffer the same penality.

It is not rules but a conceptual vision how it work in the many books were blank are present from Jurgen the gunner in caïn storys to silence sister in Horus Heresy.



#5 Gaire

Gaire

    Member

  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 22 October 2012 - 08:26 AM

 I'd do Willpower bonus in meters as opposed to a flat 5 meters.



#6 Kasatka

Kasatka

    Member

  • Members
  • 874 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 02:39 AM

 WP bonus in Metres = penalty to Psy rating equal to the blanks WP bonus.
Blank is immune to all psychic powers and effects (with the exception of material objects that have been manipulated through telekinesis - a rhino dropped on your head is still a rhino!), warp shock, daemonic fear and auras etc.

If you delve into the lore however there are certain things that overload the blank, causing major damage or death.


Only the insane have strength enough to prosper.

Only those that prosper may truly judge what is sane.


#7 WiseGuy

WiseGuy

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 11:25 AM

That sounds a very fair rules concept. Whilst in my opinion being a blank isn't something that takes concentration, but naturally death of the Untouchable will end you of the problem and the interference.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS