Jump to content



Photo

Much and more - restricted??


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 orion_kurnous

orion_kurnous

    Member

  • Members
  • 139 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 03:39 PM

 Hi people!!, i saw lately this card (much and more), and i see that do several combinations many easily to do, will be restricted?

 

In my opinion yes, wil be restricted because do plots how rule by decree very strong, and  help to search cards for combinations (Ghaston gr + N crest, for example)

 

opinions?



#2 dcdennis

dcdennis

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,376 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 03:50 PM

Ill tell you whats not restricted: http://bit.ly/UbT4yN



#3 BBSB12

BBSB12

    Member

  • Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 04:31 PM

 Why did I even check the link knowing that it would lead to something unrelated/insulting/provoking? =)



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,760 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:14 PM

I sincerely doubt it will be restricted any time soon. It doesn't work with Rule By Decree any better than any other "Any Phase" event card (or Ambush card for that matter). And searching the top 4 cards of your deck doesn't go nearly as far to enable combos as you'd think. The card is strong, but it doesn't need restriction - particularly since it hasn't been in the meta long enough for people to actually start coming up with solutions (or even a lot of uses) yet.

We need to play with - and against - cards like this (and Greyscale) for awhile longer before jumping straight to calls for restriction, banning or errata. 



#5 mathlete

mathlete

    Member

  • Members
  • 160 posts

Posted 18 October 2012 - 07:22 PM

Are you kidding?  Didn't you listen to the 2 Champs 1 Chump podcast when they rated the 20 cards from the Harsh Mistress CP?  It made the bottom 5 and was thrashed.  Then the highly respected members of the Small Council at CardgameDB thrashed the card with the highest rating being at 2 out of 5.  How could such a crappy card be restricted?     (There is a ~ in front on my whole post, btw!)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS